Lay Leadership

Temple B’nai Shalom’s Executive Board and Board of Directors each meet once a month. Board of Directors meetings are open to all members of the congregation. The Board is responsible for making policy regarding the operation and activities of the Temple. Members are elected by (and answerable to) the congregation at the annual congregational meeting, held during the last quarter of the Temple’s fiscal year.

In addition to the Board, congregants provide leadership for the early Saturday morning Minyan Makers services, teach in the religious school, serve as song leaders at Friday night services, and chair the Temple’s many committees.







Neil Seiden

[email protected]







Jim Sprung

[email protected]